Souris School honours athletes at awards banquet

Souris School held their annual 2018 Athletics Awards at the Whistling Donkey on June 20. Awards were presented to each deserving athlete in all sports associated with the school followed by the presentation of the coveted Male and Female Athlete of the Year.

The awards are as follows: Football - Aiden Murphy and Daniel Wurtz; Junior Varsity Girls Volleyball - Mackenna Page and Mckenna Matiowsky; Varsity Boys Volleyball - Federico Vargas and Zack Thexton; Varsity Girls Volleyball - Taylor Deleau, Kylie Matiowsky, Lisa Gohl; Hockey - Dom Denbow, Mitchell Paterson, Brady Henuset; Junior Varsity Girls Basketball - Kaedynce Tuttosi, Amee Butterfield; Varsity Boys Basketball - Sam West, Justin Armstrong, Ethan Shoemaker; Varsity Girls Basketball - Lisa Gohl, Paige Eissner, April Guintu, Megan Simon; Curling - Sam West; Badminton - Prince Zapanta; Baseball - Reiden Tichit, Daniel Wurtz, Tyson Kozak; Rugby Girls: Jasmine Engelbretson, Riley Sabeski; Rugby Boys - Sam West, Zack Thexton; Beach Volleyball: Mackenna Page.

article continues below

Souris School 2018 Male Athlete of Year: Sam West

Souris School 2018 Female Athlete of the Year: Lisa Gohl

Souris School staff are proud of the achievements of the student athletes.



© Souris Plaindealer

Souris Plaindealer POLL

What do you to eat in the summer?

or  view results

Popular Local News